Review #1 Photographs by Merel De Ver

I popped on Smashwords the other day, and randomly chose a few new release books to review. The following, Photographs by Merel De Ver was the lucky first one chosen.

Photographs by Merel De Ver
Photographs is a short story about ‘A short piece exploring the life of a person through the mundane magic of photographs.’ As told by the author. I was deeply interested in how visual the story could be without actual photographs, and it was quite good. The short piece captured my imagination, & I was able to easily picture what life the photographs held. Merel’s writing style in this short is quite reminiscent of Margret Atwoods brilliant The Blind Assassin, which I loved. Personally, I would love to see Merel write a novel based on the life of these wonderful ‘Photographs’.
An easy 3.5 stars for this piece!

Leave a comment